PANERA BREAD

I sometimes have supper or lunch at an eating Place called Paneras Bread. It may be a national chain. Maybe my readers have heard of it. I always go for the Take Two menu. It consists of choosing two items from a choice of three – soup, half sandwich, or half salad. My choice is always the French Onion Soup and either a half sandwich, or half salad. Today I decided to have supper there. I seldom look at the choices on the big board behind the ordering stations since I know what I want., Today I did. One choice is:

                     FRESHLY BREWED ICE TEA: ( free refills )

                     REGULAR $1.29     LARGE $1.49

I wonder what rocket scientist figured that out?

Now talking about rocket scientists, son Bruce wondered how I got both wheels to turn the same direction and the same amount on the car I built for him, way back when, (see picture on Reuben’s blog). It has been so long ago, I can’t remember, but I think the car is placed where the picture is to be taken and the right wheel is grabbed and turned a certain amount – right or left -, and then run around the car to other side and grab the other wheel and turn it to match the first. The steering wheel in the picture is just for show!!  That is called rack and pinion steering.

4 Comments

  1. RubeRad said,

    October 1, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    Sounds like “Chinese Firedrill” steering…

  2. Barbara said,

    October 1, 2007 at 8:06 pm

    The rocket scientist who understands that other people are not rocket scientists. Wooster is getting a Panera Bread (finally :), just before we leave for Mecca, or is that Jerusalem, that has quite a few of them. Oh well.

  3. laterain said,

    October 2, 2007 at 1:34 am

    but if you are getting takeout and you need a LOT of caffeine, the large is all you can do . . . trust me on this. I know it’s foolish, but what else can I do?

  4. setty said,

    October 2, 2007 at 1:50 pm

    You have a certain logic there. I hope u can hold it!


Leave a Reply

