IS IT THAT BAD

lastpix21.jpgThis is my picture taken just recently. Last Saturday I was doing my shopping at Meijer’s.  After my purchases were scanned and put into bags and on my  cart, the checkout guy asked if I needed help getting to my car. Well! my gosh how did I get into the store and walk the whole place to do my shopping? So I can’t walk the cart now just a bit heavier back out to my car? What gives, do I look that feeble?

 So Sunday I take Karen out for lunch and order a fish entre with a salad. When the salad arrives and I start to cut up the lettuce into biteable size, Karen asks if I want her to cut it up for me. This is depressing. Do you think a face uplift might help?

5 Comments

  1. Barbara said,

    July 18, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    I think the picture makes you look older than seeing you in real life does….for what it’s worth.

  2. Bruce S. said,

    July 18, 2007 at 6:52 pm

    Where we get groceries the baggers are required to ask everyone that question. So, maybe Meijers has a similar policy.

    I do wonder how you can tee up your own golf ball, though.

  3. zrim said,

    July 18, 2007 at 7:32 pm

    bob!

    joan houskamp dropped me a line wanting to introduce me to you last sunday. i told her i’d look for her but never saw her (course, i had to scurry into the office to count after the service). anyway, now that i see your photo, i will look for you this coming sunday.

    best,

    (steve) zrim

  4. setty said,

    July 18, 2007 at 9:08 pm

    On the basis of the photo, you probably don’t want to meet an old codger like that!

  5. setty said,

    July 18, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    There is a devise that allows teeing up golf balls without bending down, just like taking balls out of the cup. I use my putter more to pick up balls than to putt.


Leave a Reply

