VALERIE PLAME

Valerie Plame testified yesterday before a Congressional Committee. I happened to come across a video of her testimony that was posted on the internet.

 Some have said she had a simple desk job at the CIA, and her outing was inconsequential. Her testimony and affidavits made available to the committee certainly refutes the claim she had a simple desk job. She made trips to Middle Eastern countries in her effort to determine if Iraq had WMD. Those trips don’t represent a desk job. Anyway, all I can say after hearing and “seeing” her testimony is that if I were an Iraqi sheikh and she asked me about what I knew about progress being made by Iraq on acquiring nuclear capabilities, I would spill my gut to her. She could be a spy in a James Bond movie, no question!!

Leave a Reply

