TOMATOES ETC.

Al Gore must think, “what have I created?”. And, right now Neal must think, “why did you?”. Blogging is a little like the Amway merchandizing scheme. Blogs snowball so fast they become impossible to keep up with. Right now I have been trying to follow the Ruth Tucker stream and I just don’t have the time. (I am a slow reader besides). I got linked to a “jesuscreed” blog, which a few minutes ago had 55 comments, and many of the comments were from people with their own blogs, etc, etc. I wonder what all this may have to do with the final settlement of the issue. It is reported that Lieberman lost his campaign in the primaries because of the power of blogging on public opinion.

Now to Bruce, It wasn’t washing the car, or mowing the lawn, etc, but a statement by the lady herself, in her blog, about her and one of her feminist friends, which I take to imply that she is one also.

Barbara, the plant on the west side of the house is very prolific, so much so that I have to give them away. I follow big D’s recipe for most of those I eat. They seem to be quite acidic and very watery which I don’t like all that well. The topsy turvy plant has some ripe tomatoes now, but they are small and not very appetizing looking. Not worthy of a picture.

6 Comments

  1. Barbara said,

    September 16, 2006 at 7:34 pm

    I think the culprit is lack of sun, not the upsidedown-ness of the planting. If you had put the new and improved system on the west side of the house, you’d probably have gotten some decent tomatoes. Enjoy what you have 🙂

  2. setty said,

    September 16, 2006 at 7:53 pm

    This is not related to the tomatoes.
    I have been spending quite a bit of my time following the RT trail. I started with Google and found 86 pages of references. As you know Google picks up on anything with any of the words in the search string, but I must say probably 75% were for the RT intended. This gal is something else. I can’t figure where she gets the time. One interesting thing I ran across was from her book on women missionaries. She seemed to admire an early missionary to China who was noted for her obstinate character. There just might be some of the same with her. I am sure she doesn’t get walked over very easily!!

  3. RubeRad said,

    September 18, 2006 at 3:19 pm

    I can’t figure where she gets the time.

    She’s unemployed!

  4. setty said,

    September 18, 2006 at 3:57 pm

    Touche

  5. Sarah said,

    September 19, 2006 at 4:17 pm

    I’m not sure where she finds the time, either. I wonder if there are two sides of the story. She seems a bit of a rabblerowser, although I’m sure it wasn’t easy being the sole woman in the seminary. Also, I would be very leery of publishing so much open, personal information on the Internet if I was her. Does anyone else thing it is unprofessional?

  6. setty said,

    September 20, 2006 at 5:32 pm

    Sarah, This is ur second comment, and I and my daughter Barbara don’t know who u are. Please introduce your self to the family.


Leave a Reply

