DON FRANSISCO

This may be old news to most of the readership, but it was completely new to me.  Today we had a guest preacher, as we always do these days.  He had a really great sermon on Rev. 12 thru Rev. 14.  In it he quoted extensively from lyrics of two songs by Don Fransisco.  I had never heard of this song writer, and after the sermon, snagged the preacher and asked about him.  The preacher suggested I google him, and sure enough  there he was.  His web site has places to buy his songs along with songs of his wife and daughter.  I went to WMP and bought a song from Wal Mart, which I have been doing for some time now.  (My conscience started bothering me).  Anyway, on his web site is an essay about titheing.  Bruce should go there and read what he has to say.  PS I really like the one song I bought, and when I find out what the titles are for the two that the minister recited from, will buy those.  The one I bought could be danced to!!! PSS What do I do that causes italics, and what do I do that gets rid of them.

5 Comments

  1. RubeRad said,

    July 17, 2006 at 3:30 pm

    You should be able to edit your post, select the whole thing (ctrl-A), and hit the italics button once (which will make everything italic), and then again (which will make everything non-italic (german? What’s the opposite of Italian?)). Then if you want you can go through and highlight any particular words and phrases, you can turn just those italic.

    But since the Italicization starts on ‘I’, I suspect you are accidentally hitting the CTRL as well as SHIFT when you type that I, and CTRL-I puts in you in italics mode. Note also that the italics stop also on a capital I. (Although there are four or five ‘I’ in between, so you must not accidentally hit CTRL every single time).

  2. setty said,

    July 17, 2006 at 5:38 pm

    I think you are right about that hitting ctrl and shift at same time. You might also notice that some times a letter is capitalized when it shouldn’t be, and that is because my pinky gets on the shift key when it shouldn’t.
    But whaT about Fransisco? Have you heaRd of him? aNd you ought to look him up. I think you will like him.

  3. Bruce said,

    July 17, 2006 at 10:53 pm

    Spelling on Francisco not Fransisco. I doubt I would like him I don’t like anybody.

  4. setty said,

    July 18, 2006 at 1:59 pm

    Sounds reasonable.

  5. Barbara said,

    July 19, 2006 at 3:14 pm

    You don’t like anybody, Bruce? That’s a sorry lot in life!!


Leave a Reply

