Java Cone

Two new buildings have sprung up right across 52nd st. opposite the road that circles the condo complex where I live.

One is a sparkling new car wash, the other is a java shop, ice cream parlor.

If all goes well, my car is going to stay nice and clean and I am going to start gaining weight on ice cream sundaes. All that depending on the cost of each. They hope to open Memorial Day. Stay tuned, I'll know how steep the prices will be. Why am I sceptical about the prices, well check out the architecture of the buildings. Java Conecar wash.jpg

3 Comments

  1. Bruce Settergren said,

    May 23, 2006 at 9:53 pm

    Go to Meijers and buy Starbucks Java Chip ice cream. I bet it will save you a bundle on the newly opening shop and you can still get just as fat. As for your car, don’t you wash it yourself unless it’s winter?

    How did you manage to post a photo but not have it be click-able to a bigger file?

    Also, your link to my blog has a typo. No wonder I never get much traffic. I know it can’t be on account of my writing or that I never post anything of substance.

  2. setty said,

    May 24, 2006 at 12:04 am

    Your son has been helping me out. Go back and see if you can enlarge it now. I will correct the link. Sorry, I know that all your traffic comes from my blog.

  3. Will Curran said,

    September 23, 2006 at 10:49 pm

    I love the new car wash and coffee/ice cream shop. The people are very friendly, they have a nice place to sit and eat ice cream and the soft serve is to die for!
    Also, the prices are resonable and they offer punch cards where your 10th item is free. I got my car washed for the first time the other day and was really impressed. It did an awesome job!! If you haven’t checked it out, you’ve got to!


Leave a Reply

