Automobiles

This is more or less a test.  I see occasionally, a car that is hard to describe, and one I can't figure out its type or manufacturer.  Maybe one of this readership knows what I am going to describe here.  The cars (maybe its just one) the color is always sorta cream, and could be the only one in town, or they only used the one color.

 Anyway, it is BIG. Probably at least two feet longer that a regular sized sedan.  The body style must be a station wagon, but could possibly be classified as a hearse!!!!  It is not minivan, or a, SUV, nor a big sedan.  The back end doesn't have the dip that flows into a trunk area, typical of a sedan.  The back end seems to slope down ever so slightly to finally end up like a station wagons rear end.  The sloping down may add some aerodynamic effect, it could surely use some because from its size it can't get much more than 15 mpg.  The wheels are as big as those on a  large pickup truck.

Do you know what I am describing?

11 Comments

  1. Bruce said,

    April 23, 2006 at 6:19 am

    Infiniti FX35?

  2. B said,

    April 23, 2006 at 6:48 pm

    Nope I looked it up on the internet and it doesn’t fit the profile of the car I see. One of these times I will get behind it close enuf to get the name. The color of the letters tends to blend into the car color.

  3. Bruce said,

    April 24, 2006 at 12:13 am

    Is it at all similar? Is it hyper-rounded? Like a bubble?

  4. B said,

    April 24, 2006 at 2:41 am

    First off the Infiniti doesn’t seem to be nearly as long as this car. The car is rounded, but because it is so long it isn’t like a bubble, more like cucumber.

  5. ruberad said,

    April 24, 2006 at 4:20 pm

    I’ll go with the Dodge Magnum, which is the station wagon version of the Chrysler 300M. The luxury-performance-sedan heritage would allow for the large wheels and impressive length (also extra size from waggonation probably also creates an illusion of extra length), but I’m not sure why you would only be seeing them in cream. Or how there could only be one in town, for any town in MI.

  6. B said,

    April 24, 2006 at 4:41 pm

    I thought it might be a Chrysler product and went to their web site but didn’t see it. Will look again and confirm your guess.

  7. B said,

    April 24, 2006 at 4:45 pm

    Yep, I went to the Dodge site and found it there. That’s the one. Was surprised that it didn’t have a V8 engine.

    I am sure there are more than one of them in GR. It is just a coincidencre thaT the ones I’ve seen were cream color.

    Thank you.

  8. Barbara said,

    April 25, 2006 at 12:55 pm

    I thought I saw one, yes, cream-colored, on I – 80 on my way home, but by the time it registered with me (remember that cars are not my area of expertise–now if it had been a book :)), I couldn’t catch up with it to “read” the name on the back. Within a flash, it was out of sight.

  9. ruberad said,

    April 25, 2006 at 5:18 pm

    Do I win a prize? And the Dodge Magnum (like the Chrysler 300M) does have an 8-cylinder “Hemi” option. As a matter of fact, I’ve heard tales of people buying the low-end version, and paying $29.99 or whatever at the Chrysler/Dodge parts department for a “HEMI” badge to stick on their car.

  10. setty said,

    April 26, 2006 at 1:30 am

    I’m out of prizes.

  11. ruberad said,

    April 26, 2006 at 3:43 pm

    Not even a $29.99 HEMI badge I could stick on my VW GTI VR6, or Tina’s Honda Odyssey?

    I’ll have to think twice next time I enter one of your contests!


Leave a Reply

